It’s all about the grey

I have only ever painted my houses white. 100% brilliant white. It makes everything look bright, sparkly, clean and minimal. However it’s time for a change. I am embracing grey. Ok, admittedly not a radical colour, but beautiful none the less. I am going to brave it and paint my bedroom walls in Farrow & Ball’s Lamp Room Grey. It looks elegant and modern, especially when teamed with white woodwork and vintage furniture, like this lovely bedroom featured in LivingEtc.

Image

Image House to Home LivingEtc. Walls in Lamp Room Gray by Farrow & Ball

Image

A darker tone used here which isn’t as easy to pull off. Image and products Ikea

Image

Grey’s work really well when used with wood and textures.
Image House to Home Ideal Home. Rug M&S. Bed Ikea.

3 thoughts on “It’s all about the grey

  1. I love this colour – I’m with you Modern Maggie – its the new white as far as I am concerned and mix’s well with most other beautiful colours and natural materials. I am loving the top pic of the bedroom! Yum 🙂

Leave a Reply

