My latest vintage finds

vintage chippy telephone seatvintage chippy telephone seat

1960’s Chippy telephone seat – a bargain Ebay purchase. The seat tucks away when not in use and I really like the pull-out wipe-clean telephone number notepad.  It needs abit of work and I will recover the seat with bright vintage fabric, but what a cool item. It will look great in the hallway.

(The telephone was my mum and dads, we had it in the house when I was little. It still has the card in it with our old 4 digit telephone number on!)

vintage yellow danish string pendant lightvintage yellow danish pendant light

1960’s Danish String Light made by lighting company Quality System, designed by artist Flemming Brylle and industrial designer Preben Jacobsen. Another exciting Ebay find. I don’t think it has ever been put together, all the little pieces are still in the box along with the instructions.

vintage TC4 picquotware teapot

1962 TC4 PicquotWare Teapot. I found this in a charity shop the other day for £4. I collect vintage teapots and coffee pots, and this cute one has made a nice addition to my collection – I love the wood teamed with aluminium.

A bit of mid-week mid-century loveliness!

3 thoughts on “My latest vintage finds

  1. That table is too much! I love it. The rotary dial phone is a keeper. It looks great with the table. Also diggin’ that string light. I bet it looks amazing all fanned out and lit up. Great finds!

Leave a Reply

