Dreaming of far away places

This has to be the worst ‘Summer’ in the UK I can remember – rain, rain and more rain! I’ve had enough! In one week from now I am getting my backpack out and heading off with my man to Mexico, Belize and Guatemala for 3 weeks, yay!

So now I’m finding it difficult to think of anything other than tropical beaches and jungles. And there are so many beautiful places to stay. This lodge in Belize has to be the loveliest I’ve found so far. Blancaneaux Lodge offers eco-friendly luxury on a remote hillside. As well as being beautifully designed inside and out, it’s powered by its own hydroelectric plant, sources its food from an organic garden and orchard, and instead of awful air-conditioning, it has a naturally cooling open plan design scheme. I’m bagging the hammock!

blancaneaux-lodge

 

All images Blancaneaux Lodge

One thought on “Dreaming of far away places

Leave a Reply

